Pictures of the other New York

Just a quick break from the computer security world. Found about 500 pictures that my dad had taken before he passed away. They were all on 3.5″ floppy and needed to be converted. Amazingly, I found a computer that had a 3.5″ floppy drive. And I had no read errors on the disks even though they were about 15 years old!

I just wanted to share some of these pictures that I found with you.

At my first corporate job out of school, I had to order parts and supplies. This was in New York State. Now, one of our main parts vendors was in San Francisco. My customer service rep would give me a hard time whenever I called to order parts. He always harassed me about living in New York.

“It’s all just one big city” he would say.
“No,” I told him, “I Live in Upstate NY, we have cows and trees!”. 
“No,” he would say, “You have skyscrappers and muggers!”

But try as I might, I could never convince him otherwise.

Anyways, here are some pictures of “The Other New York”, I hope you enjoy them.

~ by D. Dieterle on December 17, 2010.

3 Responses to “Pictures of the other New York”

  1. Is this 15 years old memories very nice picture!
    In which city you take this?

    • They are a mix of pictures from the Adirondack Mountains and Letchworth state park. Glad you liked them!

      Wow, checked out your site, pretty impressive looking key loggers. I did not know that they had Wi-Fi keyloggers. Very cool!

  2. Adirondack Mountains looking very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

 
